My body is starting to like me

Well it’s been 3 weeks since I’ve stopped my methotrexate. I’m still feeling great! I was soo nervous that the Humira alone wasn’t going to work! So far so good! My psoriasis is also almost 100% gone. Just a few small spots on my scalp. Small spots that I can handle. Unlike my head being covered and me being embarrassed to even leave home because of the skin on my shoulders. I love modern medicine 😍

My body decided it didn’t want to be on my BC anymore. I was spotting for more than a month and then a week before my last pack I ended up starting so I just said to hell with it and didn’t finish my pack. If was gonna have a period anyway might as well just have it and get it over with. I just hate that it decided to start while I was down here in Indiana. I did get some ovulation strips online so I will be able to start tracking when we get home next week! One step closer!

My thyroid meds have been messing with me. My doctor upped my dose and the week I started the new dose I started to become dizzy and extremely light headed. All day long. It was horrible. I called him yesterday and he told me to go to the ER. However since we are out of state at the moment I didn’t want to have to worry about “out of network” bs so I didn’t go. They did call me back this morning and told me to only take half to see if that helps if it doesn’t they want me in the office first thing Monday morning. Hoping it gets worked out. I hate feeling like this. I’m also very moody and I can’t stop crying because I feel funny. Owen probably thinks I’m crazy. Little does he know, I kinda am 😜

Tonight is our last night here. I’m pretty excited to be going home. I miss my bed and my kitties, and I can’t wait to get Owen back on his normal schedule. It’s been a rough two weeks at bedtime.

Well the pool is calling my boys name. So I’m gonna take him down. Tonight we are going to explore a little bit.
Have a blessed Thursday!

Leave a Reply

