Been a while. 

Well. I finally went to all of my appointments. All of my doctors are on the same page, except for my rheumatologist. She’s been out of town on vacation so I’m waiting for her to call me back to see if she can get another med called in. I’ve been off my methotrexate for 2 weeks now and I’m happy to say that my Humira is working great. The only time I’m really sore is when I go to bed and right when I wake up. I’m sure it’s because my body is at rest. As long as I stay pain free throughout the day I’ll be just fine with taking some Advil before bed. My med list was drastically cut down. I went from having to take 15 a day to 5. Once I get my new script filled for my thyroid med that will reduce one pill and in two weeks when my OB told me to stop taking my BC that will be another. I’m so excited. I did get my metformin switched from 2 a day from my extend release. I’m kinda nervous about that. It made me extremely sick last time. However, I’ve been taking 500mg for the last 5 months so maybe my stomach will adjust to an extra 500 a day. Fingers crossed. 🤞🏻

My OB appointment went great! We discussed a great plan for the next couple months while we are waiting for my methotrexate to be completely gone from my body. We decided to stay in my BC for a couple more weeks and then once I’m done I will start tracking my cycles to see if I’m ovulating on my own. I will go back the first of september and if I do end up ovulating on my own we will be clear to start trying naturally! Yay! If not we will discuss further plans. She did say that because we conceived right away with Owen on the clomid that may be the direction we go towards again, and James and I are okay with that! Things are going great. No stress. No worries.

Now for the next two weeks Owen and I are spending time with James while he is out of town for work. We may be living in a hotel but hey, free breakfast and a swimming pool. I also get to have my family together and that’s all that matters.

Until next time 😍

Leave a Reply

