Lets Blog

I’ve been doing a lot of reading lately about blogs and reading actual blogs and it really looked like something I would enjoy. I never was a journal writer or a “diary” person. I did have an online journal thing for a while, when I was about 16ish. Can’t remember the name of it, even though I wish I did. I would love to read it. Grown up(ish) Ashley recapping teenage Ashley’s thoughts. Would be interesting.
Anywho. Blogging. I feel that sometimes it’s good to get your thoughts and feelings out. Sometimes it’s easier to type something out than say them out loud. I know it is for me. So I figured I’d give this a shot.
With that being said obviously I have no idea what I am doing, so I’m just going to go with it. Jot down my thoughts throughout the day. If people read it, that’s great! If not, that’s alright too. I’m doing this more for me anyway. I won’t say anything that I don’t think needs to be out in the open, even though I can be a pretty open book at times if I trust you. I may vent, you may learn more about me than you wish, or get a glimps of my family “drama”. Who knows. It may be interesting one moment and the next you’ll be bored out of your mind. What can I say, Im a stay at home mom of a 3 year old boy, have a husband who just started a new job that requires traveling and is about to take off to another state for a few months so I’m sure my life is about to be turned upside down and I’ll have lots to say.
Well. I must get back to my laundry. It won’t put itself away and I’m sure my monster will be awake soon.
Until next time.

#firstblog #barewithme #idoubtimdoingthisright

2 thoughts on “Lets Blog

  1. Welcome to the blogging world! Your post was very relatable to me for when I started blogging. Its so nice to have a safe place on the internet where you can say whatever you want and be 100% you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you!! I still have to get used to being able to just let my thoughts go and not offend anyone. Then I remember that it’s not Facebook and it’s my own space for me to write whatever.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

